portalpopla.blogg.se

Burny guitar catalog
Burny guitar catalog












It's a hell of a lot better than the Ibanez Artcore AGS that I recently sold. Despite this it is still made really well. There are two layers to the guitar, with a couple pieces making up each layer. The body is actually made up of like 7 pieces! You couldn't really tell from the front or back, but on the edges you can see them. The binding looks quite old too, but its still firmly attached.Ī few points of interest. A little bit clouding in some parts of the lacquer, but no dings etc. There is basically no fret-wear other than them being visibly old. Might have VH-1s, which changed over time from cloth wired, to black to gray.or is it gray to black.theres so much junk on the web it`s hard to tell, so I just look for guitars that sound and play good.thats what I care about, just not too concerned with tenons, poly/lacquer, 1, 2 or 3 piece bodies.I have some old 3 piece MIJs that sound fabulous.so see what it sounds like, if you don`t like it you will have to problem selling it again, they`ll be lining up to buy it. You will have to look to see what the p`ups are.one way to get an idea of a time frame.might be something under the neck pick-up too.seen that a lot. Truss rod covers are one of the easiest things to swap on a guitar and with so many people after old MIJs now, it must be very tempting to change a cover and sell a guitars as something it may not be and plead ignorance.not saying thats the case here but the way "lawsuit" gets thrown around now, it wouldn`t surprise me. but no.īest bet is to get on line to find old catalogs and see if anything looks like what you will be getting. I have an old one.mid/late `90s LP custom type.why do I think so?.the caps, green chicklets type.read they switched to yellow later on.but I still am not sure which year it was made exactly.and thats OK, just one of those things with some older MIJs, funny `cause Fernandes, the partner company to Burny did use a system that most often makes them relatively easy to date, they could have just used the same freakin system. The tricky thing about many Burnys is dating them precisely.we can get ballpark but thats about as close as we can get.

#Burny guitar catalog serial number

I wish there were serial number that could be used to identify it. I haven't received it yet, so I can only judge by the pics and info online. For some reason I still think its the year 2000 That would match the description on eBay that states it is about 20 years old. I said 80s in an earlier, but I think I meant to say 90s. The first has a truss rod cover that is similar except for the fact it has only two screws. On the Wikipedia article for Fernandes Burny, there are some pics of headstock variations. Apparently there are a few different variations from that time. I have seen some of the new ones with tree screw truss rod covers, but they are shaped differently and don't have anything written on them. I think it is likely this was one made during that period. I am not sure when they started making them elsewhere. So I still believe it is a Japanese made Burny. The logo on the headstock matches the 80s models closely enough. I read that in the late 80s-early 90's, Gibson was on their backs, so they had to change the headstock and truss rod covers. I did a bit more digging on the web and saw a site that detailed the differences in headstocks and truss rod covers. I dont play much in the way of rock, so that suits me just fine. Its very classy, doesn't have the same heavy rock vibe that red and black SG's seem to have IMO. I think out of any style of SG, this look is my favourite. All seemingly original except for grover tuners. It's a got a walnut brown brown body and neck with a small black pickguard. I am not a huge Gibson fan or anything, but this guitar just looked so pretty they are generally the best ones in my price range and I love 'em. If I get a vintage guitar, it's gotta be 80's MIJ. I am likely to sell my Kay Vanguard as I don't really play it, kinda over the OLD guitar thing. A couple of real cheapies (we are talking under $100 AUD), but they are just mess about Stratocaster copies and don't count I just have too many Telecasters and not much variation at the moment. Probably will sell a couple guitars which is likely to include a Telecaster, possibly my 50's classic. Came across it on my daily rounds and as much as I resisted, I caved and bought it. I have heard wonderful things about the older Japanese copies, this brand in particular. So it's a Fernandes Burny SG copy from the 80's. Now I am waiting for it to arrive in the next week or so. Ok, so I haven't actually got it yet, ordered it off eBay.












Burny guitar catalog